Dead Man's Grip (Roy Grace #7) (Paperback)

Dead Man's Grip (Roy Grace #7) Cover Image
$14.95
Not in stock, usually ships to store in 1-5 Days

Description


Carly Chase is still traumatized after being in a fatal traffic accident which kills a teenage student from Brighton University. Then she receives news that turns her entire world into a living nightmare. The drivers of the other two vehicles involved have been found tortured and murdered. Now Detective Superintendant Roy Grace of the Sussex Police force issues a stark and urgent warning to Carly: She could be next. The police advise Carly her only option is to go into hiding and change her identity. The terrified woman disagrees—she knows these people have ways of hunting you down anywhere. If the police are unable to stop them, she has to find a way to do it herself. But already the killer is one step ahead of her, watching, waiting, and ready.

About the Author


Peter Jamesis the bestselling author of the crime fiction series about DSI Roy Grace. His books have been translated into 37 languages with worldwide sales of over 19 million copies. He has won over 40 awards for his work, including the Crime Writers' Association Diamond Dagger.

Praise For…


"Dollars to doughnuts your readers will come back begging for more after this exciting one. For fans of Lee Child and Jeffery Deaver—and perhaps Nelson DeMille." —Library Journal


"Once you pick this one up, good luck putting it down. It’s a brisk, smart, nerve-rattling read." Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781509898886
ISBN-10: 1509898883
Publisher: Pan Books
Publication Date: March 1st, 2020
Pages: 512
Series: Roy Grace